We’re Nobody’s Puppets

Drawing done on my iPhone of a wooden puppet

I’m sitting with a cup of coffee and wondering what to do. Is there anything to do? What can be done? I’d just like to know. I don’t want to be the subject of other peoples bad decisions. That’s not a realisic wish, I know. The thing that can get to me the most is the feeling like I’m being manipulated. That’s why I don’t watch TV. My anxiety is getting to me. I need a few days in a isolation tank, lead lined.

3 Comments

Filed under Drawings

3 responses to “We’re Nobody’s Puppets

  1. isolation is a refuge, i think too. and the only way i know how not to be the subject of other people’s bad decisions [well worded]. carefully screening whom you let get to you is another. but ‘tmakes one solitary.
    dogs are always safe, though.
    had no idea the iphone lets you draw like that. thanks to yesterday’s acronym, i now can remember the deadly sins.

  2. shadowbox: uncanny! i have bonded with snails before, most recently yesterday when i saved one from the street into the shrubs and arranged some tasty looking [to me] leaves in front of it.
    once during a rain someone told me, ‘where i grew up we’d just step on the snails. that’s how it is on a far.’ what the f?
    i’d like to think it’s that very frog you have there. now in a dignified resting place.nice image how you described the sewing room. fits with the rain here today.

  3. Snails are very special to me. I take a lot of pictures of them. I’ve thought about raising them in a terraium. I used to kill them (I’m an aspiring avid gardener), but now I just relocate them. Check this out: http://innercitysnail.blogspot.com/ , it is quite fantastic. Wish I’d thought of it.

Leave a Reply

